The City has announced changes to the structure of City Council Committees. On the 15th of September, 2021 Council adopted amendments to the Bylaw that regulates the mandates of Council’s Standing Policy Committees and Standing Specialized Committees.

This revision means that the four original Standing Policy Committees: Community and Protective Services, Planning and Urban Development, Transportation and Transit, and Utilities and Corporate Services will be replaced with two streamlined Standing Policy Committees.

The two new committees are:

In addition:

The Audit Committee and Calgary Planning Commission remain unchanged.

These changes come into effect immediately.

The image below shows the new structure, please follow this link to read more about the changes.